College of Design Congratulates 12 Faculty on Tenure and Promotion

June 11, 2019

The University of Oregon has promoted 12 College of Design faculty members this year. The promotion and tenure process involves rigorous review, so this recognition reflects significant achievements.

Newly promoted and tenured faculty members were recognized at a reception with the president, provost, and other academic leaders in Eugene on June 10, where UO’s Provost Jayanth Banavar said, “It is clear that our university is at its best because of these talented scholars, researchers, and teachers.”

Congratulations to the following College of Design faculty members!—

Department of the History of Art and Architecture
Jenny Lin, Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture

School of Architecture & Environment
Juli Brode, Senior Instructor I, Architecture
Arica Duhrkoop-Galas, Senior Instructor I, Landscape Architecture
Chris Enright, Senior Lecturer I, Landscape Architecture
Harper Keeler, Senior Instructor I, Landscape Architecture
Philip Speranza, Associate Professor, Architecture
Kevin Van Den Wymelenberg, Professor, Architecture

School of Art + Design
Ron Jude, Professor, Art
Jack Ryan, Professor, Art
Laura Vandenburgh, Professor, Art

School of Planning, Public Policy and Management
Bob Choquette, Senior Instructor II
Rebecca Lewis, Associate Professor

Read the story on Around the O and view the full list of tenure and promotions granted.

Jenny LinJenny Lin

Juli BrodeJuli Brode

Arica Duhrkoop-GalasArica Duhrkoop-Galas

Chris EnrightChris Enright

Harper KeelerHarper Keeler

Philip SperanzaPhilip Speranza

Kevin Van Den WymelenbergKevin Van Den Wymelenberg

Ron JudeRon Jude

Jack RyanJack Ryan

Laura VandenburghLaura Vandenburgh

Bob ChoquetteBob Choquette

Rebecca LewisRebecca Lewis