College of Design Congratulates Seven Faculty on Tenure and Promotion

July 2, 2020

Above is an interactive map of the College of Design. Click the yellow circles to see where the promoted and tenured faculty are located in the college. To learn about the whole College of Design ecosystem map, visit Map Your Future.

The University of Oregon has promoted seven College of Design faculty members this year. The promotion and tenure process involves rigorous review, so this recognition the reflects significant achievements of our faculty.

“Our university thrives and is able to provide unique experiences to our students because of the quality of our faculty,” said Patrick Phillips, provost and senior vice president. “The impact of the university as whole on the broader world is built upon the scholarly, research, and creative work that our faculty contribute each and every day. I’m proud that we are able to celebrate these excellent faculty who have been promoted for their teaching and research accomplishments.”

Congratulations to the following College of Design faculty members!

Department of the History of Art and Architecture

Maile Hutterer, Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture

School of Architecture & Environment

Yekang Ko, Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture

Roxi Thoren, Professor, Landscape Architecture

School of Art + Design

Anya Kivarkis, Professor, Jewelry and Metalsmithing

School of Planning, Public Policy and Management

Dyana Mason, Associate Professor

Nicole Ngo, Associate Professor

Student Services

Kristin Grieger, Senior Instructor I, Student Services

Read the story on Around the O and view the full list of tenure and promotions granted.