College of Design Faculty Members Receive Promotions, Tenure

May 3, 2018

The University of Oregon has promoted six College of Design faculty members for 2017–18. The promotion and tenure process involves rigorous review, so receiving them reflects significant achievements.

From the School of Art + Design, Donald Morgan and Wonhee Arndt received promotion to associate professor with tenure. Brian Gillis and Amanda Wojick have been promoted to full professors.

From the School of Architecture & Environment, Nico Larco has been promoted to full professor.

From the School of Planning, Public Policy and Management, Ben Clark has been promoted to associate professor with tenure.

“These promotions serve as recognition of the immense individual talent and success of our colleagues, and also speaks to the value of our shared endeavor to be creative and impactful across our college’s disciplines,” said Christoph Lindner, dean of the College of Design.

All newly promoted faculty will be honored at a reception in June.

Brian GillisArt, Brian Gillis, professor

Amanda WojickArt, Amanda Wojick, professor

Nico LarcoArchitecture, Nico Larco, professor

Donald MorganArt, Donald Morgan, associate professor

Wonhee ArndtProduct Design, Wonhee Arndt, associate professor

Benjamin ClarkPlanning, Public Policy and Management, Benjamin Clark, associate professor